NMRA logo

Home Board of Directors Membership Directory Affiliate Members Tidings Newsletter Contact NMRA

NMRA Annual Awards
The Mel Barr Award
This award was created in memory of Mel Barr, an independent marine rep deeply involved in our industry, one of the founders of NMRA and its first president. On his untimely death in 1967, his family, along with NMRA, established the award to honor an individual who has contributed to the improvement of the marine industry. It's voted on by NMRA member rep groups and presented annually at the IBEX Industry Breakfast.

Mel Barr Award past recipients (alphabetical order):

Ron Bailey, Bruce Barr, George Bellwoar, Blake Bennett, Frank Butler, Joe Charles, Carl Cramer, Thom Dammrich, Bob Dietmeier, Joe DiMaria, James Dunn, Eddie Dyer, John Ford, Saul Garelick, Richard Genth, Teddee Grace, Bill Graham, Bill Greene, John Fye, Ted Hood, Irwin Jacobs, Charles Jones, Matt Kaufman, Phil Keeter, George Keller, Bette Kelly, Jack Kitchen, George P. Kraemer, Joe Langley, Ted Lotz, George MacDonald, Kenny Magoon, Jerry Martin, Zack McLanahan, Joe Miller, Bill Murphy, Jeff Napier, Ben Nichol, Eldon Nysether, Bud Osgood, Marvin Perkins, Jeep Quire, Don Rocheleau, Tina Sanderson, Ron Schmitt, Bob Selig Jr., Bert Sherman, Larry Snyder, Steve Sprole, Bob Staehle, Donald Stewart, James W. Taylor, William “Bill” Taylor, Johnny Thomerson, George VanZevern, Chuck Weise.

The Old Pro Award
This award is presented at the IBEX Industry Breakfast to a rep who has contributed to the reputation of NMRA and to the entire marine representative profession as a whole.

Old Pro Award past recipients (alphabetical order):

Tom Anderson, Jack Barnes, Thomas H. Connolly, Niven Damon, W. Bert David, James Dunn, Randy Dykstra, John Fye, John Godwin, Bill Greene, Ron Gueterman, Glenn Hood, Russ Legg, Evan Love, Morris Love, Al Luehmann, Kenny Magoon, William F. Miller, Mike Mullin, Jeff Munzinger, Frank Ongaro, Charles A. Perry, Jay Sanders, Bob Schreiner, Dennis Spaulding, Phil Stone, Peter Waters, Joe Wedeberg.